• Welcome to Faculty of Pharmacy
  • fak_farmasi@um.edu.my
  • +603-7967 4909

21 January 2022


to all the award recipients of the 2021 Anugerah Kecemerlangan Majlis Dekan Farmasi. This Pharmacy Dean Council award is established to recognize and encourage excellency among the academician in Pharmacy schools of any public university in Malaysia.

This time around UM is honoured to host the event. There are two categories of this award, i.e. Anugerah Pengajaran dan Pembelajaran (Teaching and Learning Category) & Anugerah Penyelidikan (Research Category). Furthermore, there is an overall award recipient from each category.

Full awardee list:

a. Learning and Teaching Category:

1. A/P Dr Tan Mei Lan (USM)

2. A/P Dr Ernieda Md Hatah (UKM) - Overall winner

3. Dr Phan Chia Wei (UM)

b. Research Category

1. Prof Wong Tin Wui (UiTM) - Overall winner

2. A/P Dr Chan Siok Yee (USM)

3. A/P Dr Juriyati Jalil (UKM)

4. A/P Dr Baharudin Ibrahim (UM)

5. Dr Abd Almonem Doolaanea (IIUM)

For the live event please visit: https://fb.watch/aGgONXjBh-/